alive

I was working for 5 weeks and then I had/have 2 weeks of prebooked holiday off. I am not sure if I want to go back. Holidays are too good and I miss all my lovely Norwegians, friends and family.

I am excited about  the new year and can’t wait to see what it brings. I hope that by this time next year at least a few of my goals have been reached. The two “goals” I feel most strongly about are me and my Person finding our own place to live and that I find THE job, the job I feel I could stay in, at least for a little while.

I hope to manage to stay strong and healthy, continue my chiropractic care and start exercising regularly again. (I just need the effin paycheck first…) I hope to continue maintaining strong bonds with my loved ones, no matter how near or far, and welcome new citizens of the world into a safe place they know they are loved and feel it every day. I hope to grow better and bigger with my Person and show him the same gratitude and appreciation he shows me, and that we keep sharing love and admiration for eachother in everything we do.

And I want a kitten….

Leave a comment