My new life

Is it wrong that at the moment, I just loooooove bumming around the house watching Netflix and ‘Come Dine With Me’, going for runs and walks when the weather allows, eating greek yoghurt with berries (and the occasional cheeky sweet or chocolate piece…), just chilling in general?

Because I do.

It has been 3 weeks since I officially finished uni and 2 weeks since I moved out of London. It feels weird living in someone else’s house, but at the same time I am incredibly grateful for this opportunity to stay and actually pursue my dream career. Just a year and a bit ago I had a completely different future planned, it is certainly strange how so much changes in such short time. It feels like it was in another life, literally.

The English ‘countryside’ is beautiful and at the moment I am enjoying the slow pace, the nature, having to walk everywhere (‘popping over to the shop’ takes about 1,5 hrs…) and learning the bus schedule. My only responsibilities at the moment are looking and applying for jobs (which takes up a very limited amount of time every day) and tidying up after myself, which feels looooovely after a year of giving a 110% constantly at uni.

Happy Tuesday, everyone!

Leave a comment